NAVNavbar
Logo
cURL php NodeJS Python cSharp

Get Business Data Yelp Reviews Results by id

 
This endpoint provides reviews published on the Yelp platform. The results are specific to the selected alias and language parameters.

The returned results are specific to the indicated local establishment and language parameters. We emulate set parameters with the highest accuracy so that the results you receive will match the actual search results for the specified parameters at the time of task setting. You can always check the returned results accessing the check_url in the Incognito mode to make sure the received data is entirely relevant. Note that user preferences, search history, and other personalized search factors are ignored by our system and thus would not be reflected in the returned results.

Instead of ‘login’ and ‘password’ use your credentials from https://app.dataforseo.com/api-dashboard

<?php
// You can download this file from here https://cdn.dataforseo.com/v3/examples/php/php_RestClient.zip
require('RestClient.php');
$api_url = 'https://api.dataforseo.com/';
// Instead of 'login' and 'password' use your credentials from https://app.dataforseo.com/api-dashboard
$client = new RestClient($api_url, null, 'login', 'password');

try {
   $result = array();
   // #1 - using this method you can get a list of completed tasks
   // GET /v3/business_data/yelp/reviews/tasks_ready
   $tasks_ready = $client->get('/v3/business_data/yelp/reviews/tasks_ready');
   // you can find the full list of the response codes here https://docs.dataforseo.com/v3/appendix/errors
   if (isset($tasks_ready['status_code']) AND $tasks_ready['status_code'] === 20000) {
      foreach ($tasks_ready['tasks'] as $task) {
         if (isset($task['result'])) {
            foreach ($task['result'] as $task_ready) {
               // #2 - using this method you can get results of each completed task
               // GET /v3/business_data/yelp/reviews/task_get/$id
               if (isset($task_ready['endpoint'])) {
                  $result[] = $client->get($task_ready['endpoint']);
               }
               // #3 - another way to get the task results by id
               // GET /v3/business_data/yelp/reviews/task_get/$id
               /*
               if (isset($task_ready['id'])) {
                  $result[] = $client->get('/v3/business_data/yelp/reviews/task_get/' . $task_ready['id']);
               }
               */
            }
         }
      }
   }
   print_r($result);
   // do something with result
} catch (RestClientException $e) {
   echo "n";
   print "HTTP code: {$e->getHttpCode()}n";
   print "Error code: {$e->getCode()}n";
   print "Message: {$e->getMessage()}n";
   print  $e->getTraceAsString();
   echo "n";
}
$client = null;
?>

The above command returns JSON structured like this:

{
  "version": "0.1.20210917",
  "status_code": 20000,
  "status_message": "Ok.",
  "time": "0.0395 sec.",
  "cost": 0,
  "tasks_count": 1,
  "tasks_error": 0,
  "tasks": [
    {
      "id": "11121746-1535-0305-0000-bdd2273995fc",
      "status_code": 20000,
      "status_message": "Ok.",
      "time": "0.0154 sec.",
      "cost": 0,
      "result_count": 1,
      "path": [
        "v3",
        "business_data",
        "yelp",
        "reviews",
        "task_get",
        "11121746-1535-0305-0000-bdd2273995fc"
      ],
      "data": {
        "se_type": "reviews",
        "se": "yelp",
        "api": "business_data",
        "function": "reviews",
        "language_name": "English",
        "alias": "vatos-urban-tacos-singapore",
        "depth": 10,
        "sort_by": "highest_rating",
        "device": "desktop",
        "os": "windows"
      },
      "result": [
        {
          "keyword": "vatos-urban-tacos-singapore",
          "alias": "vatos-urban-tacos-singapore",
          "type": "yelp_reviews",
          "se_domain": "yelp.com",
          "location_code": null,
          "language_code": "en",
          "check_url": "https://yelp.com/biz/vatos-urban-tacos-singapore?q=&sort_by=rating_desc&rl=en",
          "datetime": "2021-11-12 15:47:05 +00:00",
          "title": "Vatos Urban Tacos",
          "reviews_count": 88,
          "items_count": 10,
          "items": [
            {
              "type": "yelp_reviews_search",
              "rank_group": 1,
              "rank_absolute": 1,
              "position": "left",
              "review_id": "-cX5dBhFxbQPsb0QxPWydA",
              "rating": {
                "rating_type": "Max5",
                "value": 5,
                "votes_count": null,
                "rating_max": null
              },
              "timestamp": "2020-05-11T00:00:00",
              "review_text": "Greta place to come chill but now can only takeaway. Can try it out if you are keen in Mexican food especially their beef taco. Can't wait to go back again after ccircuit breaker",
              "review_images": null,
              "user_profile": {
                "name": "Fiona Y.",
                "url": "https://yelp.com/user_details?userid=ONgb4F0PSB9DJ-69htUi2g",
                "image_url": "https://s3-media0.fl.yelpcdn.com/photo/Uo18I7DuJtYXHnInMVm8pQ/60s.jpg",
                "location": null,
                "reviews_count": null
              },
              "responses": null
            },
            {
              "type": "yelp_reviews_search",
              "rank_group": 2,
              "rank_absolute": 2,
              "position": "left",
              "review_id": "3ncbQ2H6wt1Gk7h-Ozd8nQ",
              "rating": {
                "rating_type": "Max5",
                "value": 5,
                "votes_count": null,
                "rating_max": null
              },
              "timestamp": "2019-06-26T00:00:00",
              "review_text": "Mexican food in Singapore? Yes absolutely Yes! If it's what your craving  this is the place. Chips and salsa. Drinks and the food is good. Loved the salsa.",
              "review_images": null,
              "user_profile": {
                "name": "M J.",
                "url": "https://yelp.com/user_details?userid=uNmmjpJyy3ler9CR9-4Jmw",
                "image_url": "https://s3-media0.fl.yelpcdn.com/photo/pVMkKglSaFzLS3_lVCbdvQ/60s.jpg",
                "location": null,
                "reviews_count": null
              },
              "responses": null
            },
            {
              "type": "yelp_reviews_search",
              "rank_group": 3,
              "rank_absolute": 3,
              "position": "left",
              "review_id": "w4Mciz3N2qCbgImfUpc61w",
              "rating": {
                "rating_type": "Max5",
                "value": 5,
                "votes_count": null,
                "rating_max": null
              },
              "timestamp": "2019-05-13T00:00:00",
              "review_text": "Well, Yelp never lets me down. Came to Vatos for dinner after needing a break from hawker stalls so I browsed Yelp and that's where we ended up.

My bf and I shared 3 orders of two tacos each- the beef brisket, pork belly, and fish tacos. They were all very delicious and although the taco tortilla appeared small, they were stacked to the sky with protein. It's not a very traditional Mexican place- because those places usually do two tortillas per taco, but I enjoyed these tacos thoroughly and I would come back if I ever visited Singapore again!", "review_images": null, "user_profile": { "name": "Cecilia T.", "url": "https://yelp.com/user_details?userid=ZBllYKrFzaI0I7v6Wl26Wg", "image_url": "https://s3-media0.fl.yelpcdn.com/photo/q8P1ycymqL0BU2KPK_iFig/60s.jpg", "location": null, "reviews_count": null }, "responses": null }, { "type": "yelp_reviews_search", "rank_group": 4, "rank_absolute": 4, "position": "left", "review_id": "qsGARAhB3ItkgXVDq4xd2Q", "rating": { "rating_type": "Max5", "value": 5, "votes_count": null, "rating_max": null }, "timestamp": "2019-01-03T00:00:00", "review_text": "Friendly place with lots of good options. I throughly enjoyed the Vatos style veggie burrito, definitely would say was worth every penny. Seems like a lot of the food there has their own twist to it. Definitely would recommend.", "review_images": null, "user_profile": { "name": "Milan S.", "url": "https://yelp.com/user_details?userid=O8FnFNDeDDbRn0HPeWBAGA", "image_url": "https://s3-media0.fl.yelpcdn.com/photo/lL8DbMbUnhNcWPr2ElSvKA/60s.jpg", "location": null, "reviews_count": null }, "responses": null }, { "type": "yelp_reviews_search", "rank_group": 5, "rank_absolute": 5, "position": "left", "review_id": "Rw3hrmt7QKecENmMn8-uKw", "rating": { "rating_type": "Max5", "value": 5, "votes_count": null, "rating_max": null }, "timestamp": "2018-12-30T00:00:00", "review_text": "As a California native I can assure you the food is on point.  While visiting Singapore with my family, we visited Vatos on a whim (Mexican food in Southeast Asia?!?).  It was incredible!  The guacamole and OG margarita were excellent.  No bottled mix here, just tons of fresh lime juice.  The Korean fusion elevates traditional Mexican dishes to a whole new level.  You have got to try the Kimchi carnitas fries, they are out of this world!  The Fat Bastard burrito bowl lives up to it's name, it is ginormous (but very tasty).  Loved the addition of a crispy cheese layer to the quesadilla.  A note to another reviewer,freshly made corn tortillas are supposed to be thin.  I'm sorry we were too full for dessert.  The place was busy (and as others have noted loud), but the service was good.  Overall I would highly recommend.", "review_images": [ "https://s3-media0.fl.yelpcdn.com/bphoto/pFnKpqtXhRZgGCzO6ER6YQ/180s.jpg", "https://s3-media0.fl.yelpcdn.com/bphoto/YbT75qMHohMa79YjQ9fclQ/180s.jpg", "https://s3-media0.fl.yelpcdn.com/bphoto/1MUFv0JSunNzsDTc4eihEQ/180s.jpg", "https://s3-media0.fl.yelpcdn.com/bphoto/UI92_cLTz_vFkcwd1LUZKQ/180s.jpg" ], "user_profile": { "name": "Karalyn R.", "url": "https://yelp.com/user_details?userid=2kGmXJbBmT8GD5Aq5gEuHg", "image_url": "https://s3-media0.fl.yelpcdn.com/photo/G0sV9ZQVf1UYbAmbHCbJXg/60s.jpg", "location": null, "reviews_count": null }, "responses": null }, { "type": "yelp_reviews_search", "rank_group": 6, "rank_absolute": 6, "position": "left", "review_id": "bwRbnblCE9oKzIb4nPs-Lg", "rating": { "rating_type": "Max5", "value": 5, "votes_count": null, "rating_max": null }, "timestamp": "2018-11-16T00:00:00", "review_text": "First night in Singapore and fou d this hidden gem. It needs to be on your must try list!! Chimichuri street tacos with enough heat to numb your lips but filled with so much flavor, you won't stop eating!", "review_images": [ "https://s3-media0.fl.yelpcdn.com/bphoto/crR4m6OZDuz9GZZSJhqb9A/180s.jpg", "https://s3-media0.fl.yelpcdn.com/bphoto/5cnYaVS-hniMyeYdWdM__Q/180s.jpg", "https://s3-media0.fl.yelpcdn.com/bphoto/OLpc0NWTK1FvWfbwgz7_fQ/180s.jpg" ], "user_profile": { "name": "Katie L.", "url": "https://yelp.com/user_details?userid=xfwhj6oGB8wtwcHgFqBG6A", "image_url": "https://s3-media0.fl.yelpcdn.com/photo/kEQFP2ZfzIgzBZi6LhoUVg/60s.jpg", "location": null, "reviews_count": null }, "responses": null }, { "type": "yelp_reviews_search", "rank_group": 7, "rank_absolute": 7, "position": "left", "review_id": "UYloITTTL5kxCL9BM8jK6w", "rating": { "rating_type": "Max5", "value": 5, "votes_count": null, "rating_max": null }, "timestamp": "2018-06-19T00:00:00", "review_text": "Good for Americans who need a taste of home while on vacation.
The service was good and the food was better.
The menu needs to state all ingredients. We had a vegan with us who requested the vegetable burrito bowl and asked for the crema to be left off.  It does not say there is cheese on it, but it came with cheese.  When we explained the person was vegan, they immediately fixed it.  
They were apologetic and fixed it with no issues.  Their nachos are some of the best!", "review_images": [ "https://s3-media0.fl.yelpcdn.com/bphoto/FnXHj6YvtFHuPqo4URyH1g/180s.jpg", "https://s3-media0.fl.yelpcdn.com/bphoto/evH_Zr4GqHaJRlHLHU8gdg/180s.jpg", "https://s3-media0.fl.yelpcdn.com/bphoto/HJvCou25pwIE7o3574PCHw/180s.jpg" ], "user_profile": { "name": "J B.", "url": "https://yelp.com/user_details?userid=RGVeJ7WsbKToia_CvRipjQ", "image_url": "https://s3-media0.fl.yelpcdn.com/photo/_x89p1igHYQBRdCozfVnfQ/60s.jpg", "location": null, "reviews_count": null }, "responses": null }, { "type": "yelp_reviews_search", "rank_group": 8, "rank_absolute": 8, "position": "left", "review_id": "U41oVmIQXu6tyjCKWKJxBA", "rating": { "rating_type": "Max5", "value": 5, "votes_count": null, "rating_max": null }, "timestamp": "2018-03-12T00:00:00", "review_text": "Some of the best barbacoa spring rolls I have had anywhere! Great ambiance. Fat Bastard burrito was good, too.", "review_images": null, "user_profile": { "name": "Rafiq G.", "url": "https://yelp.com/user_details?userid=56eh2_ZImiSYeZ6qexhnmA", "image_url": "https://s3-media0.fl.yelpcdn.com/assets/srv0/yelp_styleguide/514f6997a318/assets/img/default_avatars/user_60_square.png", "location": null, "reviews_count": null }, "responses": null }, { "type": "yelp_reviews_search", "rank_group": 9, "rank_absolute": 9, "position": "left", "review_id": "LiTyRdB2FY95ipX85Vnqog", "rating": { "rating_type": "Max5", "value": 5, "votes_count": null, "rating_max": null }, "timestamp": "2018-03-06T00:00:00", "review_text": "Vatos Urban Tacos knows exactly what they are doing when it comes to authentic Mexican tacos!

I gotta say that I was a little hesitant to go for tacos in Singapore. I mean, if I sometimes can't find good tacos in the USA, which is just north of the border from Mexico. How was I going to find real tacos in Singapore? ...But I was WRONG!

Obviously not all of their menu is authentic Mexican; they do have a lot of tacos and dishes which are a fusion of Mexican with Korean and other styles. To keep it traditional, we order the Tacos de Carne Asada and to try something new had the Tacos de Pollo con Kimchi. The carne asada tacos were legit!!!! The meat was so tender and flavorful, the red salsa was spicy and delicious, and the tortilla was made to perfection. The carne asada tacos definitely made me think about my hometown of Ciudad Juarez in Mexico. The Kimchi Chicken tacos, were also really good and fresh, but I gotta say they were a little too oily for my taste, and could barely taste the chicken. It was definitely something I had never tried before and I actually kind of like it.

Also, we were here on a Tuesday and they had a deal of 3 tacos for the price of 2 (#WINNING).", "review_images": [ "https://s3-media0.fl.yelpcdn.com/bphoto/VlV2w82LL99GQwd-lhJGDQ/180s.jpg", "https://s3-media0.fl.yelpcdn.com/bphoto/RhBCVI8ydxL-QTXn836Aqw/180s.jpg", "https://s3-media0.fl.yelpcdn.com/bphoto/M_1JpLv9pg1CXuj9Y9AdlA/180s.jpg", "https://s3-media0.fl.yelpcdn.com/bphoto/aS3EO7Yg9DL8-PGMat4DUg/180s.jpg" ], "user_profile": { "name": "Fernanda F.", "url": "https://yelp.com/user_details?userid=D4GfXGZ1x4qQJNUFLyN9OA", "image_url": "https://s3-media0.fl.yelpcdn.com/photo/PD9wj1AmCt-JWlYVhEZ21g/60s.jpg", "location": null, "reviews_count": null }, "responses": null }, { "type": "yelp_reviews_search", "rank_group": 10, "rank_absolute": 10, "position": "left", "review_id": "DWl4LLnHytO_yTn922iUhw", "rating": { "rating_type": "Max5", "value": 5, "votes_count": null, "rating_max": null }, "timestamp": "2017-10-23T00:00:00", "review_text": "After enjoying my meal, I took a peek into their kitchen to see if they had Mexicans preparing food - that's how good it was. I recently moved to Singapore (born and raised in NYC), and this was the first time I felt like I was back in the states: eating delicious tacos while drinking pints from Colorado.

Things you must order:
Kimchi Carnitas Fries
Galbi Short Rib Tacos
Baja Fish Tacos

The moment I realized my fries were crispy and fresh under a blanket of carnitas and kimchi, I knew this place was legit. Very happy to have found a place that can remind me of home.", "review_images": null, "user_profile": { "name": "Samuel S.", "url": "https://yelp.com/user_details?userid=t7VgZy583IiVphXaWhP1Tw", "image_url": "https://s3-media0.fl.yelpcdn.com/photo/C7-KyKJjtKmTZOV6JDDYeQ/60s.jpg", "location": null, "reviews_count": null }, "responses": null } ] } ] } ] }

Description of the fields for sending a request:

Field name Type Description
id string task identifier
unique task identifier in our system in the UUID format
you will be able to use it within 30 days to request the results of the task at any time

‌‌‌‌
‌‌As a response of the API server, you will receive JSON-encoded data containing a tasks array with the information specific to the set tasks.

Description of the fields in the results array:

Field name Type Description
version string the current version of the API
status_code integer general status code
you can find the full list of the response codes here
Note: we strongly recommend designing a necessary system for handling related exceptional or error conditions
status_message string general informational message
you can find the full list of general informational messages here
time string execution time, seconds
cost float total tasks cost, USD
tasks_count integer the number of tasks in the tasks array
tasks_error integer the number of tasks in the tasks array that were returned an error
tasks array array of tasks
        id string task identifier
unique task identifier in our system in the UUID format
        status_code integer status code of the task
generated by DataForSEO; can be within the following range: 10000-60000
you can find the full list of the response codes here
        status_message string informational message of the task
you can find the full list of general informational messages here
        time string execution time, seconds
        cost float cost of the task, USD
        result_count integer number of elements in the result array
        path array URL path
        data object contains the same parameters that you specified in the POST request
        result array array of results
            keyword string keyword received in a POST array
this field will contain the alias parameter if it was specified in a POST array
            alias string Yelp business identifier
            type string search engine type in a POST array
            se_domain string search engine domain in a POST array
            location_code string location code in a POST array
if location_code was not specified in a POST array, the value equals null
            language_code string language code in a POST array
            check_url string direct URL to Yelp results
you can use it to make sure that we provided accurate results
            datetime string date and time when the result was received
in the UTC format: “yyyy-mm-dd hh-mm-ss +00:00”
example:
2019-11-15 12:57:46 +00:00
            title string title of the reviews from Yelp
the name of the local establishment for which the reviews are collected
            reviews_count integer the total number of reviews
            items_count integer the number of reviews items in the results array
you can get more results by using the depth parameter when setting a task
            items array found reviews
you can get more results by using the depth parameter when setting a task
                type string the review’s type
possible review types: yelp_reviews_search
                rank_group integer position within a group of elements with identical type values
positions of elements with different type values are omitted from rank_group
                rank_absolute integer absolute rank among all the listed reviews
absolute position among all reviews on the list
                position string the alignment of the review in SERP
can take the following values: left
                review_id string the unique identifier of a review received from Yelp
example:
WvjNtncj8PDZytbofWlC5A
                rating object the rating score submitted by the reviewer
                  rating_type string the type of the rating
can take the following values: Max5
                  value float the value of the rating
                  votes_count integer the amount of feedback
indicated the number of votes the review obtained
                  rating_max integer the maximum value for a rating_type
the maximum value for Max5 is 5
                timestamp string the time of publication
indicates timestamp of when the review was listed
                review_text string the content of the review
                review_images array images submitted by the reviewer
you will find URLs to the images provided by the author of this review
                user_profile string information listed in the reviewer’s profile
                    name string profile name of the reviewer
                    url string URL of the reviewer’s profile
                    image_url string URL of the reviewer’s profile image
                    location string the physical location of the reviewer
not supported for the Yelp search engine
                    reviews_count integer the number of reviews posted by the reviewer
not supported for the Yelp search engine
                responses array text of the owner’s response

‌‌